

SPECIAL MEETING IMPORTED WATER COMMITTEE BAY-DELTA WORKSHOP

Board Room

November 10, 2011

1:30 p.m.

Mark Watton – Chair Gary Arant – Vice Chair Yen Tu – Vice Chair Jim Bond Jim Bowersox Brian Brady Lynne Heidel Bill Knutson Keith Lewinger John Linden Ralph McIntosh Ron Morrison Fern Steiner Barbara Wight Doug Wilson

- 1. Call to order.
- 2. Roll call determination of quorum.
- 3. Public comment opportunities for members of the public to address the Committee on matters within the Committee's jurisdiction.

I. <u>CONSENT CALENDAR</u>

II. <u>ACTION/DISCUSSION</u>

- 1. Bay Delta presentations by:
 - Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Roger Patterson, Assistant General Manager
 - State and Federal Water Contractors Authority Byron Buck, Executive Director
 - Delta Protection Commission Mike Machado, Executive Director
 - State Water Resources Control Board Tom Howard, Executive Director
 - Delta Stewardship Council Phil Isenberg, Chair

III. INFORMATION



V. ADJOURNMENT

Doria F. Lore Clerk of the Board

NOTE: This meeting is also called and noticed as a meeting of the Board, but will be conducted as an Imported Water Committee meeting. Members of the Board who are not members of the Committee may participate in the meeting pursuant to Section 2.00.060(g) of the Water Authority Administrative Code. All items on the agenda, including information items, may be deliberated and become subject to Committee action. All public documents provided to the committee or Board for this meeting including materials related to an item on this agenda and submitted to the Board of Directors within 72 hours prior to this meeting may be reviewed at the San Diego County Water Authority headquarters located at 4677 Overland Avenue, San Diego, CA 92123 at the reception desk during normal business hours.