24 Retail Member Agencies Serve the Region

The San Diego County Water Authority provides a safe and reliable supply of water to its member agencies serving 3.3 million people and a $245 billion regional economy.  When formed on June 9, 1944, the Water Authority served nine agencies. Today, 24 member agencies deliver water across the metropolitan San Diego region.

The Water Authority’s member agencies include:

  • 6 cities
  • 5 water districts
  • 3 irrigation districts
  • 8 municipal water districts
  • 1 public utility district
  • 1 federal agency (military base)

Member agencies are represented on a 36-member Water Authority Board of Directors. A member of the San Diego County Board of Supervisors also serves as a non-voting representative to the Water Authority Board.

Member Agency Map

Click on the map for contact information. To learn which agency serves a specific address, go to Find My Water District.